The Outsider - CD

Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Outsider - CD

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Jesse Dayton's 10th studio album, The Outsider was recorded amidst a non-stop tour somewhere on the road between Atlanta, Denver, Nashville, and Austin. The album was mixed by Grammy® award-winning engineer/producer Vance Powell (Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Jack White). 

"The Outsider is a lot like my previous album The Revealer, but even more stripped down with some sweet acoustic guitar songs and some raw electric guitar work.”

All the influences are there; the George Jones-inspired singing on "Changin' My Ways," the Outlaw country twang of Waylon and Jerry Reed on "Belly of the Beast," the angst and energy of The Clash and X on the hillbilly protest song "Charlottesville," and the deep east Texas blues and Cajun rockabilly of "May Have To Do It (But I Don't Have to Like It)" and "Hurtin' Behind The Pine Curtain." While there are many different sides to him musically, it all rolls into one big hybrid that Jesse Dayton has been honing his entire career. 

This order includes:

  • CD copy of Jesse Dayton’s The Outsider
  • Instant digital download of The Outsider

Track Listing:

  1. May Have To Do It (Don't Have To Like It)
  2. Jailhouse Religion
  3. Changin' My Ways
  4. Hurtin' Behind the Pine Curtain
  5. We Lost It
  6. Tried to Quit (But I Just Quit Tryin')
  7. Charlottesville
  8. Belly Of The Beast
  9. Burnin'
  10. Killer On The Lamb