The Evil One - Purple Haze 2LP

Skip to product information
1 of 9

The Evil One - Purple Haze 2LP

Regular price $39.00 USD
Regular price $39.00 USD Sale price $39.00 USD
Sale Sold out

This Order Includes:

  • 2LP copy of The Evil One by Roky Erickson 
    • Re-mastered from the original tapes
    • Pressed in Purple Haze
    • Gatefold tip-on packaging with etching by Travis Millard on Side Four
    • Comprehensive 20-pg liner notes by Texas maverick Joe Nick Patoski
    • Rarely seen photos and ephemera from the archives of Orb productions
  • 12x12 inch companion notes authored by Jesse Dayton.

    Originally released in the UK as the 10-song album Five Symbols in 1980 and as The Evil One in 1981 (with 5 songs replaced), this definitive collection gathers all 15 songs from the Stu Cook (Creedence Clearwater Revival) late 1977-79 produced sessions. An essential selection of Roky classics, including "Two Headed Dog", "I Walked With A Zombie", and "It's A Cold Night For Alligators."

    Track Listing:


    1. Two-Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer)
    2. I Think Of Demons
    3. I Walked With A Zombie
    4. Don't Shake Me Lucifer
    5. Night Of The Vampire


    1. White Faces
    2. It's A Cold Night For Alligators
    3. Creature With The Atom Brain
    4. Mine Mine Mind
    5. Stand for the Fire Demon


    1. If You Have Ghosts
    2. Sputnik
    3. The Wind and More
    4. Bloody Hammer
    5. Click Your Fingers Applauding The Play