Still Kicking! - Digital Album

Skip to product information
1 of 2

Still Kicking! - Digital Album

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

After 60 years of writing and recording thousands of songs in San Antonio, a 2015 National Medal of Arts Award presented to him by then-President Barack Obama, and two Grammy nominations, it is hard to fathom which roads, or “calles,” Santiago, Jr. has yet to travel down. For his new album, Still Kicking!, El Chief (as he is also known) selected songs with an authentic San Antonio sound, capturing the hard-driving conjunto music that was at its peak in the early 1960s.

This is the first release off of Jesse Dayton’s Hardcharger Records label, and Santiago Jimenez, Jr.'s first new album in over a decade. Produced by Garrett T. Capps, featuring ​​GRAMMY Award-winning Max Baca on bajo sexto and Noel Hernandez on tololoche (upright bass), both from the band Los Texmaniacs.

This order includes:

  • Access to the Still Kicking! digital album, available for instant download 

Track Listing:

  1. El Chisme
  2. Al Mirar Tu Cara
  3. Juzgan Mi Vida
  4. Brincando Cercas
  5. Maria Te Quiero
  6. Pedro La Hace Y Juan La Paga
  7. Con Que Me Pagas
  8. Como Una Granada
  9. Destino Marcado
  10. Que Chulos Ojos