Mixtape Volume 1 - Digital Download

Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mixtape Volume 1 - Digital Download

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Outlaw country guitar slinger Jesse Dayton draws on an eclectic range of influences on this 10 song cover album, delivering his unique take on tracks from Jackson Browne, Neil Young, The Clash, Elton John, AC/DC and more.

“A lot of this stuff was what I liked as a kid,” says modern-day outlaw country icon Jesse Dayton of his album of cover songs. 

Jesse explains, “Now I look at the records my sister had - the Jackson Brownes, the Elton Johns - and I think, ‘Okay, now I get it.’ There’s a lot of great material there. It’s all about interpretation.” And interpret, he does. Quite brilliantly.

This order includes:

  • Instant digital download of Mixtape Volume 1

Track Listing:

  1. Redneck Friend (Jackson Browne Cover)
  2. Harvest (Neil Young Cover)
  3. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot Cover)
  4. Bankrobber (The Clash Cover)
  5. She’s a Heartbreaker (ZZ Top Cover)
  6. Country Comfort (Elton John Cover)
  7. She Does It Right (Dr. Feelgood Cover)
  8. Whole Lotta Rosie (AC/DC Cover)
  9. Just What I Needed (The Cars Cover)
  10. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen Cover)