Death Wish Blues - Purple Smoke LP + Art Print

Skip to product information
1 of 8

Death Wish Blues - Purple Smoke LP + Art Print

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price $0.00 USD Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out

GRAMMY® nomination for Best Contemporary Blues Album

This Order Includes:

  • Exclusive LP pressing of Death Wish Blues in Purple Smoke
  • Death Wish Blues -   Premium 100# Uncoated Cardstock (12x12) Art Print

Hardcharger Records EXCLUSIVE PRESSING on Purple Smoke Vinyl

Blues powerhouse Samantha Fish and artist extraordinaire Jesse Dayton have teamed up to record Death Wish Blues, a body of work born from a shared passion for pushing the limits of blues music. Recorded in Woodstock NY at Applehead Recording and produced by the legendary Jon Spencer of "The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion," Death Wish Blues melds their eclectic sensibilities into a batch of songs both emotionally potent and wildly combustible and helps fulfill their shared longtime mission of opening up the blues genre to entirely new audiences.

Dayton said, “For this album, we wanted to keep everything blues-based, with a lot of inspiration from people like Albert King and Magic Sam on the lead-guitar parts, but we also wanted to have fun with that and take it somewhere new and different and way outside our wheelhouse.” 

Hardcharger Records has an exclusive pressing of the album on Purple Smoke vinyl. Limited to 500 copies and only available here in the Hardcharger Records web store.

All orders will come with a free Jesse Dayton Texas '45 RPM Showdown 7-Inch featuring covers of Doug Sahm (At the Crossroads) and Townes Van Zandt (White Freightliner Blues). while supplies last

Death Wish Blues - Track Listing:

  1. Deathwish
  2. Down In The Mud
  3. Riders
  4. Settle For Less
  5. Trauma
  6. No Apology
  1. Flooded Love
  2. Lover On The Side
  3. Rippin' and Runnin'
  4. Dangerous People
  5. Supadupabad
  6. Know My Heart